GFXtract Progress

I’ve recently been putting some more time into GFXtract. Right now I’m primarily focused on getting into a usable state, so it can at least convert the most simple of formats. Once that’s done I plan to reorganise my code, since right now everything about script reading and execution is in the same file. I also want to have some helpers for arguments, that can automatically detect the types and maybe produce more useful errors as well.

Currently I think I’ve covered most of the basic commands, now I just need to get the actual image reading and saving done (along with some simple manipulation like flipping). I’m not sure if I’ll bother with if statements and for loops yet, those could get a bit messy in the project’s current state.

By the way, if you’re interested you can view the project on GitHub.

Leave a Reply

