GFXtract v0.1 Release

It’s done! I’ve finally finished off the first public version of GFXtract. You can download it on GitHub. I’m pretty glad I actually managed to get it to this point, it’s one of my biggest projects so far and it’s actually been going really smoothly, considering. At this point I can already make scripts to extract a lot of simple formats; in fact I already made 2, one for Turbo Pug’s .tex files and one for the .gxt files in Patapon 1 and 2. I’ll be making a page for scripts soon so you’ll be able to find them there.

So yeah! Obviously GFXtract is far from complete, I’ll be adding stuff for a good while, and before long I’ll start reorganising the system to be more stable, as I’ve mentioned before. For now, I’m just glad I’ve got the first release done!

Leave a Reply

